Events & Services

Falmouth & Penryn Churches Together organise regular worship services for all churches and visitors to attend. These tend to be held at a different church each time.

In addition, FPCT also run various special events through the year, including lectures, social occasions, outreach and charity fundraising events.


Calendar of Events

Click here to display enlarged calendar


FPCT United Worship, 2017

    • Sunday 22 January (Week of Prayer for Christian Unity), 6pm Falmouth New Life Church – prayer from 5.15pm
    • Friday 14 April (Good Friday): Walk of Witness from Emmanuel Baptist Church to Falmouth Parish Church of King Charles the Martyr, starting 10am
    • Sunday 16 April (Easter Sunday): Community Easter Celebration, Falmouth Moor, 2-4m
    • Thursday 25 May (Ascension) – Sunday 4 June (Pentecost): ‘Thy Kingdom Come’ – see this page
    • Sunday 28 May: Thy Kingdom Come Celebration at Truro Cathedral: 5pm, 6.30pm, 8.30pm
    • Sunday 4 June : we join the Pentecost celebration at Gwennap Pit, 2.30 for 3pm
    • Sunday 05 or 13 August (Falmouth Week) – tbc
    • Saturday 30 September (National Prayer Weekend): Prayer Breakfast, 08:30-10am, Falmouth New Life Church
    • Sunday 19 November  (International Day of Prayer for the Persecuted Church) – 6pm, Emmanuel Baptist Church – prayer from 5.15pm. Speakers: Howard & Nora Norrish
    • Sunday 22 January 2018 (Week of Prayer for Christian Unity), time and location tbc

FPCT Forum meetings, 2017

All meetings are for members of the FPCT Forum, but are open to anyone to attend (but not vote).

  • Mon 23 Jan             2pm     Falmouth Methodist Church
  • Tue 7 Mar                2pm      Emmanuel Baptist Church
  • Thu 4 May               2pm      Penryn Methodist Church
  • Thu 6 July               7pm      Stirring of the Water Ministries
  • Thu 27 July             2pm      Falmouth Methodist Church
  • Tue 19 Sep               time and venue tba
  • Wed 15 Nov            time and venue tba
  • Thur 25 Jan 18      time and venue tba

Prayer Tent on the Moor

On the first Saturday of every month the bright red FPCT Prayer Tent can be found on the Moor in the centre of Falmouth. Between 10am and 2pm there are people who can be a listening ear and will pray with you. Or, if you prefer, you can write your prayer request and ‘post’ it into one of the boxes in the tent.

  • 07 January 2017
  • 04 February 2017
  • 04 March 2017
  • 01 April 2017
  • 06 May 2017
  • 03 June 2017
  • 01 July 2017
  • 05 August 2017
  • 02 September 2017
  • 07 October 2017
  • 04 November 2017
  • 02 December 2017